Munny, Munny…

by thecraftaholic


So I took a trip recently to Toy Tokyo with my good friend Issy, where you can find all sorts of fun toys and things. I bought a Munny Doll!
It’s a cute doll that comes completely plain, and you dress it up.
I’m not finished, but here’s what I have so far

I bought some japanese Manga, cut it up and decoupaged it all over the doll. I only have the little hand left to do. Each one comes with an accesory, and mine came with little glasses that reminded me of my sister in law, so I’m going to outfit this one with a crocheted slouchy hat and matching scarf.
What else can I do with it? My sister in law sports a mohawk. How can I make that? Any ideas, anyone?
Hmmm.
I have to give it an outfit, don’t I?
Maybe I’ll make one out of felt.
This doll is so much fun! I can’t wait to have it finished. I am going to make a whole bunch of these as charicatures of my family. The first one shall be called Grey, after my sister in law.
The second one is going to be after my husband, I am excited for that one.
Shall I post a pattern for Grey’s hat after I’m finished?

