June Cleaver and Lousy Moods

by thecraftaholic

I’ve been in a lousy mood lately. The changing of the moon phases seem to affect me quite a bit, and I end up on the receiving end of a lot of emotional drama.
I decided that today was the day when I would renounce all that, dammit! I’m not perfect, and I’m not June Cleaver. I never claimed to be. I’m just a regular person.
I decided to practice my spiritual faith, and then go out into the world. Nature has such an amazing effect on a person’s mood. I went to the gardens, and made some new friends while I was there.
I loved it. I came home, and read an article that really made me think. I started to think about how we can be toxic to our own self. I was my own toxic person!
My concluding thought? I wish I had some wise words to share, but truly the best advice I can give you is this: detach yourself from those bad vibes, man. Just get into your art, and appreciate the world around you. I’m not asking you to be June Cleaver, because lord knows we don’t need that.
I went to my craft table and started a new project. My etsy shop is going to be going through some major changes this week, and it involves my long forgotten love of mixed media altered art. Plus I’m writing a book. So I worked on that. Very productive! I decided not to feel sorry for myself and instead look ahead and work ahead!

Now I’m smiling from ear to ear. For reals yo.

