Movement and Destination

by thecraftaholic


What’s your destination? I’ve been thinking about movement lately. I’ve been plagued with strange dreams, and ideas about where I’m headed. What is my destination?
Really, seriously, what is it?
I ponder these thoughts, and think about it for a minute. I know where I want to be.

It’s just a question of how to get there.
Do I follow my likes and dislikes? Do I follow some mathmatical buisness plan?
I get it. I follow my inspiration. My intuition will guide me in the right direction.
Often we know what we want, or where we want to be; the question is how to get there. It is important to have some sort of plan. Steps must be taken-small steps taken, will get you there more assuredly than quick clumsy steps that lead to mistakes. Don’t just be guided by what other people are doing. Do the unique. Stand out.
Have a plan, and follow your intuition. Listen to that still small voice. It can guide you!

Then, enjoy the fruits of your labor. Enjoy being where you are-your destination.
Keep on going, create your art, sell your work, and tarry on. Do what you feel proudest doing.
One day you’ll wake up and see that you’ve gotten where you should be. You’ve arrived at your destination.
Nothing could be sweeter than accomplishing your goal.

