The Summer Cowl and Rainy Crafternoons

by thecraftaholic

So here’s a project I finished weeks ago and forgot to photograph! That’s what happens when you have so much going on.
This is a really cute summer cowl that I crocheted using 100% cotton yarn. I love it so much! I will have to buy more of this yarn, so I can make one for myself.
I tried to create other projects, and design new things, but everything comes out a cowl! I just truly enjoy making and designing cowls.
Maybe one day, I could put out a book of patterns for my creations. What do you think?
Anyhow, this beauty is of course, for sale, in my etsy shop.
I’ll be making another one. I got this lovely yarn at the Brooklyn General, so I’ll be purchasing some more. I really love the look of it.

It’s been a pretty rainy weekend. I made some cute paper posies, as pictured here. I made several others as well. It’s fun to make them. I’m working on some embellishments for the shop, then a crafty project for my husband’s CD Release party. It’s going to be a crafty day today. I love rainy days for that reason. It’s so much fun sometimes to just stay indoors and let your creative juices flow. I love it. Sometimes the rain can make you a bit moody, but I just try to keep it positive. I have a journal. I’m a writer-I’ve been writing since I was a little kid. But for some reason it became difficult for me to keep a journal. Don’t know why. Now as I’m a mother, I keep my journal as a book of letters to my daughter. I write to her about me, and who I really am. One day she’ll read it and catch a glimpse of the kind of person I am at heart.

The Craftaholic

