What I’ve been working on….

by thecraftaholic

So here’s a few items I just listed, that I absolutely love. I love making flowers, because they are so quick and beautiful! They are especially nice when they are made with such pretty yarn like this one.
Next project is designing some hats. Ugh. For some reason, I cannot stand making hats. I don’t know why. I just love making cowls.
But here’s a cute booklet set I made from my humungous paper stash.
And last but not least, is an item that is not for sale. It’s a very awesome shrine box I made using the Crafty Chica Wooden Shrine Boxes! They come unfinished, and are so cheap.
I love this! It’s a shrine to bring inspiration and prosperity. It’s a bad picture, I know. But at least you can see the details!
There’s a buddha inside, and some cowrie shells. The shells symbolize mother earth, and fertility (not literally, but figurative). The hand there is a jewish symbol. I think it protects against the evil eye. Then of course, there’s the sun, and stars.
😀
Well, tata for now kiddos.

The Craftaholic

