I am woman, hear me roar

by thecraftaholic


Arg. Not much to say, exept that I finally finished the cowl which I’ve been commissioned to make! I finished it today, whilst I blabbed away at my knitting group.
I’ll post pics tomorrow, hopefully.
I love that I can go to my knitting circle, and bitch to all my friends who accept me just as I am-warts and all. It’s so nice to be able to say what’s on my mind without having to worry about it.
Granted, I am an opinionated person. And yes, I just say things. Just as they are. And yes, I am a little back and forth with my plans. But you know what? That’s who I am.
I’ve learned lately that one has to stop apologizing for who you are. Just be yourself. No apologies. The world may not be able to accept it, but I’m not in this world to seek acceptance from others. I’m put on this earth to teach you how healing and soothing and magical creativity can be.
Everyone is put here for a different reason. We just need to search within ourselves and figure that out.
I’m done with apologizing about who I am. I’m done with caring if the world is ready for my strong opinions and my loud laughter. This is who I am, people.
I just know that we meet alot of people in our lifetime. Lots of people come in and out of our lives, sometimes quickly, just flickering in and out.
Sometimes we wonder why a friendship didn’t work out, why did I clash with this person…but often it’s just as simple as the fact that we can only be ourselves, and hold no apologies or restraints.
Just learn to flow with nature, and listen to yourself. And don’t apologize for who you are. And craft like mad.

