Crafting in Brooklyn and Beyond…

by thecraftaholic


Recently I had a shadow box making class, and here’s the result of my work. Like it? The Buddha image on the left, is a stamp that my dearest husband carved out for me.
I used the Crafty Chica’s brand of wooden frames, that come unfinished. I painted it with acrylic paint, and went over it with a little varnish. Of course, I used glitter around the edges. The beads along the edge are from a necklace that I just loved, and of course it broke. So of course, I saved it, as I do with just about everything.
Here’s a picture of all three boxes:
In other news, I finally figured out what I am going to buy with my income tax refund! YES! I am going to buy a binding machine!
My good friend Ismoyo came over last week bearing in hand her brand new binditall machine. I was so in love, I decided to get one for myself! So that’s what I am going to get. That and of course, more stamps and paper, and ink, because how can one ever have enough stamps and paper?
That’s all I have to say for now. Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic, signing off…

