The Scented Bath…

by thecraftaholic

Some of you may know how much I love a good hot bath. Sylvia Plath wrote in her journals the praises of a hot bath. I love it. I find it to be relaxing, and it helps me unwind. It helps me bring clarity, too. I love that I do my best thinking just sitting in the tub stewing in lavender bath oil.
So I’ve decided to post a few of my favorite aromatherapy blends for you to try out.

Time to Relax: 2 d. Bergamot oil * 4 d. Patchouli oil * 6 d. Lavender oil

Anxiety Relief: 2 d. geranium oil * 2 d. lavender oil. Relieves anxiety and frustration.

PMS Relief: 3 d. lavender oil * 3 d. clary sage oil.

I know they aren’t many, but these few should work wonders! You can mix these oils and dilute them in what’s called a carrier oil. I would use Sweet Almond Oil as a carrier oil, and try not to dilute it too much. Maybe use about 1/4 cup or less of oil to start with, then see how strong it is in your bath water.

Bathing for me, does wonders. Try taking a bath, the next time you feel a creative block. You might find your best thinking done in the tub!

