Cool Cowl

by thecraftaholic


So here’s my first attempt at a chunky cowl. You like? I used a fabulous Rowan Biggie Print yarn, and a simple single crochet.
It will soon be for sale in my etsy shop. Who’s that ultra cool chic? My sister in law was nice enough to model my cowl for me.
This weekend I hosted a field trip to Micheal’s Craft Store in queens. Due to the lack of craft stores in brooklyn, I have to venture out into queens when I am in need of things like glue, glitter, felt, and other things.
It’s so frustrating, because there was a cool craft store here called The Rag Shop, and they closed down! Annoying!
So here’s my little one taking over my frappuccino for me. It was so nice out, that the weather totally called for a yummy cold coffee drink. My little one slurps out all the whipped creme for me.

