New Year’s Resolutions

by thecraftaholic

It’s a new year. The year of 2009. I’ve been feeling like this year is the year of movement for me. I’ve been inspiried in this new year to really work hard to make things happen.
2008 was a very hard year for my family, with many tests of faith and love that came our way. I try not to look at it as an unlucky year. Luck is relative. I would rather believe that everything in life happens for a reason. As cliche as it sounds, it’s true.
So, I’ve compiled a list of resolutions for the coming year. I beg your pardon if it sounds too poetic for your taste.

I resolve

I resolve to look to the future, not to the past

I resolve to love myself unconditionally

I resolve to make art that I am inspired to and things I am proud of, not things that I think sell

I resolve to be inspired by nature

I resolve to be who I am meant to be

I resolve to grow spiritually

I resolve to forgive and let go

I resolve to do yoga

I resolve to not take myself too seriously

I resolve not to be wasteful

I resolve to move towards movement

I resolve to be happy with what I have

I resolve to grow toward enlightment

These are my resolutions for the year of 2009. Now, what did 2008 do for me? It was a hard year for me. 2008 brought movement in a painful way for me.

I learned to love myself better

I learned to look within

I learned to love my family unconditionally

I learned that sometimes people are in your life just for a season

I learned that it’s okay to be second, sometimes

I learned that love is an action, not a fluffy word to be thrown around on a whim

I learned to create more art, in more forms

Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic signing off…

