Wrapped in Crochet: a review

by thecraftaholic

So, you may know that my birthday recently passed. For my birthday, my sister gave me a gift certificate to The Point. As much as I love going to a local yarn shop, I actually prefer to buy my yarn at littleknits.com.
But I was excited to have an excuse to go shopping! So off I went.
I looked around and ended up purchasing the book “Wrapped in Crochet” by Kristin Omdahl. I was so happy to have some inspiration for shawls and scarves as Christmas gifts!
I love this book for the creative inspiration, but truth be told, I’m a simple crocheter. I don’t like doing things too fancy, or using stitches no one’s ever heard of.
Interweave press published this book, and so you can be sure that it’s filled with fancy stitches. So no Christmas gifts.
It’s a nice book for those of you who love the fancy stitches. The problem is that I don’t have enough time before Christmas to figure out the fancy new stitches! Why can’t every stitch just be the basic chain, double or triple crochet?
Ohwell. Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic, signing off…

