Birthday thoughts and workspaces

by thecraftaholic


My birthday was yesterday. Yay me! I am such a kid when it comes to my birthday.
My husband made me dinner yesterday, and we had some yummy Red Velvet Cake. The baby was yawning in this shot.
We went out to manhattan and had breakfast at the Washington Square Diner. Yum. I love that place. It’s cozy and their food is amazing.
Here’s another thought…why is it that my workspace must always be messy? I feel like I work best when stuff is all over the place, like this.
And this is nothing. It can get much worse, believe me. I got that yarn pictured here in a swap. I don’t care much for plain white, so I’m going to try my hand at dying. It’s cotton. But I found this great tutorial online! Nice, huh?
I found another site on knitty that shows how to dye animal fibers with kool aid. That’s going to be another thing I want to try.
On another note, I ordered the Paper Gator! Does anyone else have one? They had it on sale somewhere.

The site said that it trims multiple sheets of paper. Up to 100 sheets! It was an impulse purchase, but I think it was worth it.
I’ve been such a shopaholic lately, it’s bad.
Well, until next time, it’s the Craftaholic signing off…

