Weekly Round Up

by thecraftaholic

I’m starting something new, beautiful ones. I’m going to start a weekly round up of favorite things. Today it’s my favorite knitting patterns.
I’ve been searching for the perfect pattern for quick, bulkly mittens. The thing is, I don’t know how to work with double pointed needles. I did a search for 2 needle mittens, and found this great pattern!

Awesome pattern! I’m knitting up a pair at the moment, so I’ll let you know how they turn out.
My plan is to make a bunch for Xmas time, for everyone. That’ll be an easy gift. That, and I’m making my annual batch of jam. This year, it’s Kiwi Strawberry Jam. Yummmmm.
That and a card with a knitted item, and maybe some soap, should be a pretty cool gift, I think!
I also love love love this knitted cloche pattern! I want to buy it! It’s only $2, so maybe I will.
Cute, right? It is! The funny thing is that as I wrote this, I also bought the pattern! I can’t wait to try it out. I am determined to give knitting a chance. I always get disappointed with it, because I don’t have advanced skills. But I’ll do it. I will! But I’ll never do socks. What is the deal with socks? I would much rather buy socks than put so much effort into something no one will see. I am sort of a fashion person, you know? I love to show off.
Another pattern I love is this one featured in knitty’s fall 2007 issue.
Cute, cute!
I like it. I might just try to make it. Who knows, right? It’s rated “piquant” which means, I think it’s too complex for me. It’ll take me forever to get the gumption to finish it!
One thing I do love is this beautiful sweater, designed by the same Anne Swanson who designed the aforementioned sweater.
I love it! It looks like something I would totally wear.
The other thing I want to make is this cool hat that is knitted on two needles then sewn up!
Cool!
This is too cute! I love it! Perhaps I will make it one of these fine days.
Well, that’s all I can think of for now. Hope you enjoy my weekly round up!

