Random thoughts

by thecraftaholic

So it’s finally coming! Lion brand yarn is opening their studios on November 18! And, if that weren’t delicious enough, they are also offering a free early entrance on Nov. 9. You have to go to their website and register and all that.
I’m so happy and inspired today! I went to Bear Mountain today. Perhaps that is what we all need to unblock ourselves. Yes, folks I have been going thru a bit of a creative block. Sucks when that happens. But being in nature, doing some yoga and meditation really all help to bring the true you back out. We get so stuck in the 9 to 5 of everyday life (especially when you live in a city) that you neglect yourself-the creative you!
So today I am going to promise myself to take even 15 minutes just to do some yoga and meditate. The funny thing is that my daughter totally loves it when I do yoga. When I start chanting and tuning in, she does it with me! Funny, huh?
Also, I’ve been loving this mexican band called Mana. Awesome group! I love their album “Amar es Combartir”
What a cool group! Now, I don’t normally like or listen to contemporary latin music, but I love it!
I feel so empowered, people. I gotta tell you about the wonders of Yoga! Kundalini yoga really is for me, the key to creative inspiration.
I just finished a headband. I have a crochet class this week. Yay! I will be preaching the gospel of crocheting.
Well, until next time, it’s the Craftaholic signing off…

