Pumpkin, anyone?

by thecraftaholic

So, today was the Pumpkin Festival in Central Park. It rained! I was looking forward to my free pumpkins!
But of course, the baby fell asleep in the car, and then where the hell were we going to park? So hubby went out for the pumpkins.
But to my dismay there was a line! Not just a line, but a welfare cheese line! A fucking line! So we left. I’d rather pay for my pumpkin than wait in a hot car bored (although knitters are never truly bored) while hubby is waiting in a line, getting wet.
So I guess I’m going to the corner store for my pumpkin this year. Who cares where I get it, really? As long as I make this to die for Pumpkin Cheesecake that my poor husband has been nagging me for (for years now). Finally, a trustworthy recipe.
I have a crocheting class I’m teaching tomorrow. I’ll let you know how it goes. Of course in true “me” style, I have waited until the last minute to make the xerox copies I must make. Ohwell.
Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic signing off.

