Creative endeavors…

by thecraftaholic

So recently I’ve blogged about how I have had a hard time fitting into a specific group setting. I’m more of a lead the trail, then a follow the leader type.
My vision for my career is to be able to teach women how to find their creative source through spirituality, as I’ve done for myself, and continue to do. I also would like to be able to teach craft classes, since I do love art so much. To me, it’s just fun to teach women to be creative. It really is.
I decided a few months back to start my own group, called The New York City Craft Circle. I just figured that it is time to take my career to the next level. I’m ready, people. I’m ready to teach you how to be creative, and how to really tap into your source of creativity. It’s not easy, but someone’s got to do it.
My vision is to have a group of women that support each other and are there for each other. It’s hard to live in this big city. It’s not easy to find your creativity when you are so busy trying to pay rent, and working, and the kids, and your partner, and ugh. It can be overwhelming. So that’s why I started this group, as a way to meet other people, and find creative inspiration from them.
So this group is just beginning, and of course, it has it’s kinks. The only kink I can see at the moment, is that I am trying to get these women together once a month to meet up, and support each other.
Anyhow, I’ll keep trying. I know this group is destined to be mine. I know what I was put on this earth to do. I’ll not let the negative vibes ruin my endeavors.
So if you are or will be in the NYC area, come out and join us for a workshop!
Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic, signing off…

