The Martha Stewart Show…

by thecraftaholic

So I went to see Martha today. Fun, as always. But no goodies! I walked away with a magazine, and a corny wilderness survival book. Since I live in brooklyn, I’ll have to remember that the next time I get lost in Central Park.
In other news, I’m working on a felt stuffie. It’s going to be a pretty blackbird with embroidery accents.
I was so hoping that going to the martha stewart show would provide me with some cool craft supplies (the audience was mostly comprised of craft groups). She showed off this cool sewing machine that embroiders your designs, and you don’t have to feed the machine! You could walk away, and the thing would just work away for you, like your own little sweat shop.
Amazing!
The only thing is, the fucking machine is $8000! Unbelieveable!
Seriously, I can understand a machine costing a couple thousand dollars, but for real. $8000? That’s a car! Or my bills paid! Or a deposit on an apartment.
So no, on that machine. But I do want an embroidery machine, now that I’ve seen one work.
Truth be told, if I had the money, I would probably buy it. I love expensive things. I just normally can’t afford them.
Which reminds me of my oh so desired spinning wheel. I want it! And hubby is convinced that I should have it. YAY!!
This means, that when I go to Rhinebeck, I will buy my wheel! I am so happy, I cannot contain myself. And I’m saving extra money for fiber, too. Yay! Maybe I could spin yarn, and sell it on my shop.
Ah, but alot of people do that, huh?
Well, I can’t wait for Rhinebeck.
I had fun at the Martha Stewart show, overall. It was a nice break from the norm.
Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic, signing off.

