Music to knit to…

by thecraftaholic

So in between the care of my little girl and my husband, I also crochet and knit. And I tend to do so on the train, whilst my daughter is entertained by strangers, passersby, and the occasional human that actually waves back at her.
When this is the case, I put on my ipod (so that I don’t constantly chant children’s songs all day long). That’s when I started thinking…really I need to make a play list for my knitting time. I do.
I mean, there are certain songs that really get the knitting going, you know?
I’ll start with a few songs, and you can tell me what you think.
1. Orleans Parish Prison by Johnny Cash
2. Oh Lonesome Me by Johnny Cash
BTW-Johnny Cash is, I’ve found, awesome to knit to. Really gets you going with a good rhythm.
3. London by the Smiths
I just like the smiths.
4. La Camisa Negra by Juanes
5. A Dios le Pido by Juanes
What can I say, we beaners stick together.
6. End of the Line by The Traveling Wilburys
So that’s all I can think of for now…
maybe some Fats Waller or some Benny Goodman…? Hmm….
I’ll have to find out tomorrow and let you know.
Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic, signing off…

