CreativeThinking….

by thecraftaholic

So here’s what I’m wondering…how can I be creative?
How can I encourage my creativity every day when I’m in a rut, and not feeling it? It’s hard to be creative sometimes.
It’s important to express ourselves creatively-it helps ward off depression, and negative vibes from our home.
I read a really great article that gives some great tips on being more creative. Here it is.
I als othink that being creative comes from spending time in your element.
What is your element? What is an element in the first place? Well, I’m talking about the four elements: Earth, Air, Fire and Water.
My element is earth. I feel the best when I’m in the park sitting under a tree. That’s when I feel sane. I can be in the worst mood, but get me to the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, and I immediately feel better. It’s as if mother earth washes away all my stress.
So my advise is to find your creative element. Where do you feel at home? The beach, lake or ocean (water)? Is it the park or near an old tree (earth)? Perhaps you feel best sitting under the hot sun, on a warm day (fire). Or lastly, a mountain top, hill or peak could make you feel great (air).
Although for some of us, all these places make us feel good, there is one place where we feel alive; where our creative juices flow naturally. If you’re a city person, it could be sitting on a bench near Central Park (this would be an example of the Air Element).
If you want more information on the four elements, stay tuned. I’ll be posting my thoughts on the four elements in the near future.
Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic signing off.

