A Thing A Day…

by thecraftaholic

So currently I’m trying to be creative every day. I’ve decided that I’m going to to one creative thing every day. It’s tough though, since we’re moving at the moment…and I’m such a slob that everything is everywhere. I’m not organized at all. But I want to be! So I figured that I’ll just get organized in our new apartment. It’s not far-about 3 or 4 blocks away. It’s a bit nicer though. More private.
So I’m working on knitting a sweater at the moment. It’s a cool pattern I got from Rebecca Magazine. I got the idea of being more creative from this website a friend of mine told me about. So I’m trying. Maybe I’ll actually get a bit closer to finishing my shrine! I have a shrine that I’m working on; it’s going to be a tribute to my brother, Johnny. So many years and I still miss him.
The next project I’m going to work on is a crocheted shawl and a baby blanket for my daughter. She needs a nice new one. Since she’s becoming more independent, I have a bit of time now to knit while she’s on the floor exploring the world. I want to knit it up out of some nice thick alpaca yarn with a simple stockinette stitch.
Sorry I don’t have any awesome pictures of anything I’ve done.
Perhaps I’ll work on my shrine for a bit, or make some cards or something this week. It’s supposed to rain all this week, so I better get some projects ready….
Until next time, it’s the Craftaholic signing off….

