It’s an addiction, really…

by thecraftaholic

I don’t know what is wrong with me. Why is it that with a box over the brim with yarn, I still go into micheals and find yarn that I MUST have? What is it about a yarn sale that just makes me go bonkers? I don’t know. Something about the Alpaca Yarn for $3 a skein did it for me. And the cool pattern on the packaging. I didn’t buy it of course. I’ve been trying to be good with not shopping as much as I’d like to. That’s another addiction: shopping. Man, I love shopping. Especially shopping online. Crap! I could find a great deal on anything online.. Even if I don’t need it. Who cares, so long as I get the deal. I’ve been better though.

And I’m in the middle of making some Christmas gifts. After I knit those up, I’ll be making myself a really cool and not too hard knitted coat from a book I have. But I’m going to buy EXACTLY what I need as the pattern specifies. It’s going to be a fabulous forest green military style coat. I can’t wait! I have this friend who loves to knit and is really great at it. So with her help, I’m going to have a fabulous coat. Hopefully I’ll finish it in time to wear it this season.

