Shrine boxes

by thecraftaholic

I am so totally going to make this. I love it! I could make a box like this with an old cereal box! What’s great is that this sort of shrine box can be made with recycled items. So you help your mother earth while making art. Nice.
I went to http://www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/lessons/high/Joani-box.htm
and saw it there.
I’m actually in the process of making a shrine box, which I’m excited about. I’ll post pictures of it when I’m done.
I hope to use my poetry and my love for chachkies in my first ever shrine. If you’re not sure what a chachky is, it’s…well…all the stuff in your junk drawer, really. I have a huge drawer full of crap. Maybe I could finally use it. God forbid I should throw it away.
Anyone out there make some cool shrine boxes? I need some inspiration…

clipped from www.princetonol.com
  blog it

