Collaged Notebook

by thecraftaholic

Well today I had an adventure with my glue stick. I love decorated notebooks, don’t you? It’s so nice to open up a pretty journal and write all the things you have do today, your budgets, etc.

The problem for me, is that I would rather spend $1 on 10 notebooks as opposed to $4.95 on a pint sized notebook, meant only for lists and jotting down quick ideas. No as I stated before, I had an adventure with my glue stick.

I love to do collage work on my notebooks; it’s so fun, and when you finish, you have a truly unique piece of art, that you created. And it makes me look forward to writing in it, which I need. I get really bad writer’s block.

My tips for collaging, is to save your magazines for a few months. If you’re like me, you have at least 3 subscriptions to three different mags. So I let them build up, and then rip out the articles and cool looking pics. The best magazines for this are Rolling Stone, Spin, any music, fashion or beauty magazine, and sometimes Family Circle. Also, I use Elmer’s Extra Strength glue stick.

Take out any pic that you think is interesting. Another good tip is to save seed and plant catalogs. With that alone, you hit the jackpot! You can collage all sorts of things. Boxes (my next project), canisters, anything!

Here’s a pic of my finished project:


Like it? This is one of my favorites so far! I will have to build up a new collection of clippings, and make some more! Tomorow, I’ll be working on my goddess box.

