Where do I start?

by thecraftaholic

I don’t even know where to begin. Currently, I’m making a knitted wrap. I have a hard time with confidence in knitting. I don’t know…I know how to make squares, and I’ll stick with that for now.

I want to make pretty things for my baby girl, but aah. I don’t know. I get too depressed when I make a very obvious mistake. I mean, if I made little mistakes that can’t really be noticed, then it would be easier to just…hide them. But ugh. I have a meeting at a knitting group that I want to try out. We’ll see. Maybe I’ll learn to break out of my fear of knitting shapes.

What’s my next project? Scrapbooking! I have to work on my daughter’s scrapbook. Put some pictures in it, and decorate it. And I’m going to crochet her a hat for the fall. I want to try making her a cute blanket with a nice design, now that I know how to integrate different colors.

I have a book that I want to try getting some cool patterns from.

It’s “Simply Baby” by Debbie Bliss

http://www.amazon.com/Simply-Baby-Debbie-Bliss/dp/1570763348

Some of the patterns are out of my skill level, but I’m going to try, dammit. It has such beautiful baby patterns.

