Handmade Oatmeal Soap

by thecraftaholic

Recently, at home, I got really bored. I cleaned up a bit, worked on a few projects and such…still there was sheer and utter boredom. So, I decided to make some handmade soap. We had been running low, and being bored, what else was there to do, right?

So, I got out my essential oils, and made some Lavender Oatmeal Soap.

Nice, right? I gave it a light scent of Lavender, because I love lavender. Making soap reminded me that I LOVE making soap. I do. It’s so much fun. I want to continue making soap, but realistically, there is only so much soap my family can use, right?

So since I’ll be updating my website in the next week or so, I’ll be adding a page for my “Limited Edition” handmade soaps by the Craftaholic. Small batches, of course and only a few of each. I’m not trying to end up in walmart, I just really enjoy making soap.

I’ll probably be making an Sweet Orange/Green Tea Soap next. That is, soap made with Green Tea and Sweet Orange oil. Then after that I really want to make some activated charcoal/tea tree soap for my skin.

So, maybe in a few weeks, if you are nice, and leave me comments, I shall leave a tutorial.

Oh, and I make VEGAN soap. I always have, I always will. Animal products do not belong in soap. That’s just gross. Anyway, vegan soap is cheaper to make, really.

Meh, today is a sort of tiring day, since we went the beach yesterday, and I am really tired. So perhaps I’ll make some earrings, before I go visit my friend. I was going to make cards, but I think I’ll put it off until tomorrow.

 

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

 

